From 1st of August Russia opens its boarders for some countries

Jul, 28 2020

Russian Prime Minister, Mikhail Mishustin, has announced that starting from August 1 Russia resumes international flights with three countries: UK, Turkey and Tanzania. The citizens of these countries will be able to apply for visa or invitation to Russia.

According to the Prime Minister, such decision is based on epidemiologic situation and illness frequency. It also aims to speed the return of Russian citizens from abroad.

So far, international flights will be held from Moscow, Moscow region, Saint Petersburg and Rostov-on-Don.

The Parliament also plans to gradually expand the list of countries to resume the flights with.

Send Request

By clicking on the button "Submit", you give your consent to the processing of your personal data and agree to the privacy policy.