Foreign citizens arriving in Russia from the EAEU countries will be required to pass identification

Feb, 17 2021

The Government of the Russian Federation proposes to oblige all foreign citizens coming from the EAEU countries for the purpose of carrying out work activities in Russia to undergo a number of the following procedures:

  • fingerprint registration;
  • photography;
  • biometric identification;
  • medical examination.

All labor migrants staying on the territory of the country more than 90 days per year will be subject to such a requirement. Meanwhile, all the above procedures should be passed within 30 days from the date of entry.

The following categories of citizens will not be required to pass the above procedures:

  • incapacitated persons;
  • persons under the age of 18;
  • men over 65 and women over 60 years old.

Send Request

By clicking on the button "Submit", you give your consent to the processing of your personal data and agree to the privacy policy.